Work with us
Partly Cloudy,67°
Saturday, May 28, 2016
Lynbrook's Board of Education elects officers for 2013-14
Courtesy Rosemary Leonetti
The 2013-2014 Lynbrook Board of Education. Seated were Vice President Robert Paskoff, left, President Alicemarie Bresnihan and Secretary Sean Strife. Standing were trustees William Belmont, Heather Hanson, Ellen Marcus and Catherine Papandrew.

At its annual reorganization meeting on July 2, the Lynbrook Board of Education officially appointed two members to the board and elected its officers for the 2013-2014 school year. Reelected incumbent William Belmont and newly elected trustee Heather Hanson were officially appointed. Trustee Alicemarie Bresnihan was elected president of the board, while Robert Paskoff and Sean Strife were elected to the positions of vice president and secretary, respectively.

In other matters of business, Dr. Melissa Burak, who assumed the role of superintendent of schools on July 1, was officially sworn in at this meeting.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Terms of Use | Advertising | Careers | Contact Us | Community Links © 2016 Richner Communications, Inc.