Atlantic Beach, Lawrence village election results


Without any contested races in the Atlantic Beach and Lawrence village elections there was no mystery who was elected or re-elected on June 15.

In Atlantic Beach, Trustee Patricia Beaumont was elected to her first full two-term with 66 votes. She was appointed to replace Danae Muddiman on the Atlantic Beach board in December.

Longtime Trustee Andrew Rubin was re-elected with 93 votes, while Village Justice Michael Meyerson, gained another four-year term with 85 votes.

Lawrence Trustee Michael Fragin, who also serves as deputy mayor, was re-elect with 117 votes and Trustee Jeff Landy was elected with 137 votes and will complete Daniel Goldstein's two-year term. Landy was appointed when Goldstein resigned last year.