Hewlett Harbor election results are in


The results are in for the election in the Village of Hewlett Harbor that featured four candidates running for two trustee seats in an at-large election.

Incumbent Hewlett Harbor Trustees Leonard Oppenheimer and Gil Bruh were reelected to the board as they each received 297 votes. This will be Oppenheimer’s seventh term on the board and Bruh’s first full term after joining the board in February. Challenging candidates Domenico Calandrella and Afrim Pulatani received 132 and 131 votes, respectively. 

Uncontested Races

In Woodsburgh, Mayor Lee Israel, Trustees Alan Hirmes and Jacob Harman won re-election with 30, 31 and 32 votes, respectively. Village Justice Brian K. Ziegler earned another four-year term with 29 votes. There was one write-in vote.

Hewlett Neck incumbent Trustees Kenneth Frenkel and Michael Levine earned re-election with 31 and 17 votes, respectively. There was one write-in.

In Hewlett Bay Park, incumbent Trustees Alex Salomon (22) and Trustee Jay Levy (21) were also re-elected.

All mayoral and trustee terms are for two years.