WE NEED YOUR HELP — Support your hometown newspaper by making a donation.

Send the Herald your stories, photos of how you're coping with the coronavirus

Posted

The coronavirus outbreak has vastly altered our daily routines. Parents are at home. Children are at home. College students are at home. All must stay put, we are told, for now.

People are making the best of it. They still play their instruments, but more often are uploading videos of themselves doing so to the internet. Children are hearing their library storytimes virtually. Others are following along with their workout trainers via the internet.

We'd like you to tell us how you're coping during this crisis.  

Having a teacher parade? Getting married in your backyard? We want to know. We'll report as many of your stories as possible. 

Feel free also to send us your photos of everyday life at home. We'll post as many as possible.

From all of us at Herald Community Newspapers,

Be well and be safe! 

For the Baldwin Herald, send your stories and photos to Bridget Downes at bdownes@liherald.com

For the Bellmore Herald, Alyssa Seidman at aseidman@liherald.com.

For the East Meadow Herald, Brian Stieglitz at bstieglitz@liherald.com.

For the Lynbrook-East Rockaway Herald, Mike Smollins at msmollins@liherald.com.

For the Franklin Square-Elmont Herald, Melissa Koenig at mkoenig@liherald.com.

For the Nassau Herald (Five Towns), Jeff Bessen at jbessen@liherald.com.

For the Freeport Herald, Ronny Reyes at rreyes@liherald.com.

For the Glen Cove Herald, Laura Lane at llane@liherald.com.

For the Oceanside-Island Park Herald, Mike Smollins at msmollins@liherald.com.

For the Long Beach Herald, Jim Bernstein at jbernstein@liherald.com.

For the Malverne-West Hempstead Herald, Nakeem Grant at ngrant@liherald.com.

For the Merrick Herald, Alyssa Seidman at aseidman@liherald.com.

For the Oyster Bay Herald, Laura Lane at llane@liherald.com.

For the Rockville Centre Herald, Jill Nossa at jnossa@liherald.com.

For the Sea Cliff Herald, Mike Conn at mconn@liherald.com.

For the Seaford Herald, Tim Denton at tdenton@liherald.com.

For the Valley Stream Herald, Peter Belfiore at pbelfiore@liherald.com.

For the Wantagh Herald, Tim Denton at tdenton@liherald.com. 

For sports stories, Tony Bellissimo at tbellissimo@liherald.com.