WE NEED YOUR HELP — Support your hometown newspaper by making a donation.

Cedarhurst village election results are in


In the March 19 Village of Cedarhurst board of trustees election, Mayor Benjamin Weinstock along with board trustees Ari Brown and Israel “Izzy” Wasser were all re-elected.

Weinstock, 65, was re-elected to his second term after receiving 299 votes. He became mayor in 2015 after succeeding longtime mayor Andrew Parise. He pointed to how hard the board works as to why he and his colleagues deserved to be re-elected. “This board is dedicated to this village and it’s residents,” he said. “Ari (Brown) and Izzy (Wasser) spend hours around the village checking if the garbage was picked up, how the streets are looking.”

Brown, 51, was re-elected with 294 votes and has been a trustee since 2001.

Wasser, 48, will embark on his second term as a trustee after he garnered 291 votes.