Results for Lynbrook, East Rockaway uncontested village elections


There wasn’t much flair in this year’s Lynbrook Village elections as three elected officials were returned to their respective seats for another term on March 19.

All running uncontested, trustees Hilary Becker got 319 votes; Mike Hawxhurst, 336, and Village Justice Bill McLaughlin, 329. According to Village Clerk John Giordano, 366 village residents came out to vote on Tuesday. There were no write-in votes casted, he said.

In East Rockaway, Bruno Romano, a trustee since 2002, got 679 votes; newcomer Theresa Gaffney, 653; and Village Justice Steven Siegel, 674. According to Village Clerk-Treasurer Doris Piedemonte, 728 people came out to vote, and said that there were no write-in votes.