East meadow students are champions


<!-- /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:Cambria; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:Cambria; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} @page Section1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Twenty-five East Meadow High School students were honored for demonstrating exemplary character and conduct during the school’s annual Breakfast of Champions ceremony on March 16.


An East Meadow Champion is one who thinks of others and makes consistent positive contributions to his or her surroundings. The honorees were nominated by their teachers for exemplifying academic success, respect and positivity among their peers, school and community.


The students include Jayden Abraham, Mehrin Ali, David Andrea, Rayaa Anglada, Matthew Cedeno, Umaima Cheema, Nicole Consiglio, Celeste Costa, Alyssa Fong, Emma Gilvary, Ryan Herlihy, Rebecca Homan, Marissa Ignatow, Alana Jimenez, John Klewicki, Alvin Kuruvilla, Vanessa Masih, Brian Matute, Connor McGlone, Bryan Navas, Nicole Ribeiro, Julianna Sanzone, Dylan Schmidlin, Austin Tenzer and Melissa Vasquez.


“It is a pleasure and an honor to recognize these students for being who they are and making a positive impact on the East Meadow High School community,” said Assistant Principal Christina Egan.


–Brian Stieglitz