RVC Chamber swears in 2013 officers


Last week, the Rockville Centre Chamber of Commerce held its annual installation dinner, confirming new and returning members of the Executive Board and honoring members of the community.

Larry Siegel was sworn in for his second term as President of the Chamber at the dinner, which was held at Kashi Sushi and Steakhouse. Barbara Goldfeder is the First Vice President, Paul Cronen is the Second Vice President, Karen Resnick is the Secretary, Scott McGrath is the Treasurer and Margarita Fox is the Immediate Past President.

“In my next term, I would like to get more retail businesses involved in the Chamber,” Siegel said. “Getting the businesses involved will help bring more businesses to the community if everybody works together and has a common ground.”

Siegel also said that, in recent years, the working relationship between the Chamber and the Village of Rockville Centre has grown. “We have meetings with [village officials] on a regular basis and discuss different ways the village can help our merchants as well as how we can help the village,” said Siegel.

The chamber also added Chuck Chardell, Gary Marks, Jeff Novack and Craig Rossein to its Advisory Board, which is comprised of former members of the Executive Board.

In addition to being sworn in as First Vice President, Goldfeder was also honored as the Barbara Klein Chamber Member of the Year. “She’s the Vice President, and took a lot of responsibility and really worked hard to make it a successful year for the Chamber in 2012,” Siegel said.