WE NEED YOUR HELP — Support your hometown newspaper by making a donation.

Lynbrook Chamber honors outstanding community members


The Lynbrook Chamber of Commerce held its annual award ceremony on Jan. 22 at the New York Elks Lodge No. 1, honoring four outstanding residents:: Jennifer Derrig, Patrick McDermott, Lynbrook Fire Chief Edward Hynes and Lynbrook Police Inspector Ronald Fleury. The room was filled with their families, friends and other well-wishers. Carol Burak was the chairwoman who put the event together.

Chamber President Denise Rogers said that these four individuals were “wonderful examples of dedication and committment to the people of Lynbrook.”

Local, Town, County and State officials were also on hand to congratulate the award winners.